Almost Marathon Time

I took a little hiatus from blogging without a good excuse. But lets focus on the present. I am back in time to share some very exciting things in the horizon.

First and for most. This is the weekend we have all been waiting for. And by “we” I mean all my friends family and followers!  Okay, I mean me. At 8am this Saturday October 11th 2014 I will partake in my first marathon. I will be running a delightful 26.2 miles in the city of Hartford, in my good ole home state of Connecticut’s capital.

Photo on 10-9-14 at 12.09 PM

To read, hold a mirror up to this photo

If you have an issue with inverted images, my bib number is 2180 if you wish to follow me on this endeavor.

Goals/guidelines for the race

#1 Beat Oprah. In 1994 Oprah completed the Marine Corps Marathon in 4:29:15. She also wore a bra that is worth more than my running shoes.

#2 No matter what kind of pain I may ensue, don’t give up! I have the words “mind over body” tattooed on my wrist for a reason.

#3 Have as much fun as possible. Enjoy the crowd, make friends and eat some fantastic GU.

About Keren

I'm Keren, a 25 year old personal trainer, living in Urban Connecticut. Disclaimer I am not a registered dietitian nor do I have certifications for everything I share. My recommendations are based mostly on my opinion from personal experience.
This entry was posted in Mindfulness, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

