15 MILES

Its official!

I signed up for the Hartford Marathon this Fall!

I’m doing it with my friend Chloe who is the perfect running partner. We average the same minute per mile pace and so far have found ourselves struggling and excelling at the same points during our training runs.

Chloe and I did our longest run ever this week of 15 miles. Of course the last two miles (after we hit that half marathon mark) were mentally the hardest.

I spent the rest of the day at work with my addaday stick in hand.

http://www.addaday.com/ Check this out!

If you are a runner and don’t have one of these I don’t know how you do it.

 

That night I was exhausted and went to sleep quite early since I had to be at work at 5:30 the next morning. Somehow I felt great the next day. Chloe and I actually went for a short run which might sound crazy but its exactly what we needed.

Image

About Keren

I'm Keren, a 25 year old personal trainer, living in Urban Connecticut. Disclaimer I am not a registered dietitian nor do I have certifications for everything I share. My recommendations are based mostly on my opinion from personal experience.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

